Bristol Bay Experts and Leaders

Download an this list as pdf

Scientific Experts

Carol Ann Woody, PhD, fisheries biologist
Anchorage, Alaska
Ph: (907) 248-4776
Email: carolw@alaskalife.net

David Chambers, PhD, geophysicist
Bozeman, Montana
Center for Science in Public Participation
Ph: (406) 585-9854
Email: dchambers@csp2.org

Robert E Moran, PhD, Hydrogeologist / Geochemist
Michael-Moran Assoc. LLC
Golden, Colorado
Ph: (303) 526-1405
Email: remwater@gmail.com

Kendra Zamzow, PhD, geochemist
Anchorage, Alaska
Center for Science in Public Participation
Ph: (907) 278-0483
Email: kzamzow@csp2.org

Daniel Schindler, PhD, fisheries biologist
University of Washington
Seattle, Washington
Ph: (206) 616-6724
Email: deschind@u.washington.edu

Ray Hilborn, fisheries biologist
University of Washington
Seattle, Washington
Email: rayh@u.washington.edu

Thomas P. Quinn, fisheries biologist
University of Washington
Seattle, Washington
Email: tquinn@u.washington.edu

Alaska Native Leaders

Bobby Andrew
Dillingham, Alaska
Email: bandrew@nushtel.com

Lydia Olympic
Anchorage, Alaska
Email: lolympic@aol.com

Thomas Tilden
Dillingham, Alaska
Email: tildenthomas@yahoo.com

Peter Andrew
New Stuyahok, Alaska
Email: pandrew@bbna.com

Commercial Fishing Experts

Lindsey Bloom, United Fishermen of Alaska, board of directors
Juneau, Alaska
Ph: (907) 723-3662
Email: Lindsey@BloominAlaska.net

David Harsila, Alaska Independent Fishermen's Marketing Association
Seattle, Washington
Ph: (206) 542-3930
Email: aifma1@seanet.com

Everett Leroy Thompson, Bristol Bay Driftnetter, Co-Owner of Naknek Family Fisheries
Naknek, AK
Ph: (520) 820-9070
Email: salmonandsoul@gmail.com

Angler/Outfitter Experts

Peter Cockwill - Albury Game Angling
Albury, England
Email: info@alburygameangling.co.uk

Charles Jardine, author-angler
Dorset, England
Email: charles@jardine1.demon.co.uk

Tim Bristol, Trout Unlimited-Alaska
Juneau, Alaska
Ph: (907) 321-3291
Email: TBristol@tu.org

Brian Kraft, Alaska Sportsman's Lodge owner
Bristol Bay, Alaska
Ph: (907) 227-8719
Lodge Ph: (907) 533-2121
Email: bkraft@alaskasportsmanslodge.com